Nominations open for 2022 Brolga Awards

  • 26 April 2022
image of field of light with brolga logo
Nominations are now open for the 2022 Brolga Northern Territory Tourism Awards.

As the NT’s official tourism awards program, the Brolgas recognise and encourage tourism businesses that strive for excellence in all areas of their operations.

The Brolga Awards are open to tourism operators, accommodation providers, festivals and events and industry suppliers. 

There are 25 national business categories with winners representing the NT at the Australian Tourism Awards.

There are also two NT only awards to recognise the efforts of individuals working in the tourism industry.

At the recent Qantas Australian Tourism Awards, the NT was recognised with two gold, one silver and one bronze award, including Katherine Outback Experience and Darwin Convention Centre who both took out top honours with Gold awards.
Nominations are free.

There is a range of assistance offered to NT tourism operators to assist with submissions.

Nominations close 31 August and submissions are due 12 September.

For more information and to nominate visit

The 2022 Brolga Northern Territory Tourism Awards will be held on Saturday 12 November in Alice Springs.

Page last updated on 26 April 2022