COVID-19 travel alert: Get the latest travel alerts impacting the Northern Territory here


2021 Brolga Awards Winners Crowned

  • 15 November 2021
group shot of people
An elite group of 27 businesses, organisations and individuals have been unveiled as winners at the 2021 Brolga Northern Territory Tourism Awards

The Brolga Awards have been running for 34 years and celebrate the Territory’s best tourism products and individual contributions to the Northern Territory tourism industry.

Katherine Outback Experience emerged as a standout performer and retained the Tourist Attractions category award for the third time in a row. They were also crowned as the winner of the Chairman’s Choice for Tourism Excellence.

The former Mayor of Katherine Fay Miller AM was named the winner of the Tourism Minister’s Perpetual Trophy in recognition of her contribution over more than three decades to the Territory’s tourism industry.

This is in addition to Ms Miller’s appointment as a Member of the Order of Australia for significant services to tourism and the community earlier this year.

The 21 business category winners will now represent the Northern Territory at the 2021 Australian Tourism Awards in March 2022.

To view the Brolga Awards 2021 winners list click here 

Page last updated on 15 November 2021