Brolga Awards

The Brolga Northern Territory Tourism Awards (Brolga Awards) are the official tourism awards program for the Northern Territory. The Brolga Awards recognise and encourage tourism businesses that strive for excellence in every area of their operation.

The Brolga Awards are open to tourism operators, industry suppliers and outstanding individuals, who prepare a submission in response to a series of questions and criteria that measure business excellence. Winning a Brolga Award is the industry’s highest accolade and the recipients represent the best products and services in the Northern Territory.

Throughout the Brolga Awards history, the diversity and calibre of entrants has matched the vitality and growing professionalism of the Northern Territory’s tourism industry.

Winners of the 2018 Brolga Awards business categories (categories 1-25) will represent the Northern Territory at the Australian Tourism Awards to be held in Tasmania on Friday 1st March 2019.

Want to recognise a member of your team or someone working in the Tourism Industry.  Why not consider nominating an individual in one of the following categories:

George Dunne Award Outstanding Contribution by an Individual

This award recognises the extraordinary personal and professional achievement and contribution by an individual over many years to the Northern Territory tourism industry.

George Dunne was a highly respected Territorian who had a long affinity with the Brolga Awards since they commenced in 1987. George joined the Northern Territory Tourist Commission in 1980 and was Regional Director until 1998 when he was then appointed Ministerial Adviser to the Minister for Tourism and Chief Minister.  George was also an active and passionate executive member on a number of Boards and Committees throughout the Northern Territory.  A recipient of the Outstanding Contribution by an Individual Award in 1991, George later received the Tourism Minister's Perpetual Trophy in 2008. 

SKAL Tourism Industry Employee Award

This award recognises the dedication and commitment of an individual employee working in the Northern Territory tourism industry. Nominees can be working in any area of the NT tourism industry including but not limited to: tour guides,  accommodation staff, festivals & events staff, attractions and visitor information staff.



Text size A A print


For more information

Brolga Awards Coordinator

P: 61 8 8999 3808